The final round of the 2021 British Superkart Championship is underway, with free practice and qualifying taking place at the iconic Cadwell Park earlier in the day (Saturday 28th August). The summer weather extended its stay at the ‘mini Nürburgring’, providing our drivers with the optimal track conditions to run their speed machines.

With the opportunity to get ahead of the competition, the Superkart drivers pushed to the very limit to post a quick qualifying time. The cluster of Division One drivers led the stream of karts around Cadwell Park, with Lee Harpham securing pole position in the first race of the weekend. Runner-up driver Sam Moss closed the gap between himself and Harpham by 0.661 seconds, but the #31 kart driver just missed out on the top spot.

Paul Platt from the F250 National class drove amongst the rapid Division One karts, leading the class ahead of Lee Plain who had the challenge of passing Carl Kinsey. In the F450 National class, Charles Johnson finished the session five seconds ahead of his competition as well as recording the highest speed at 87.68mph. As for Tom Riley, the driver looks to sustain his current F125 championship lead after racing ahead of the class.

With the first race of the championship round only a few hours away, can the top qualifiers replicate their performance?

Watch the race action here or access the live timings.

Find the Race 6 classification below:

147Div 1Lee Harpham
231Div 1Sam Moss
320Div 1Andy Gulliford
45Div 1Ross Allen
518Div 1Andrew Waite
6GP250Paul Platt
73Div 1Carl Kinsey
8101250Lee Plain
956250Michael Goff
1046450Charles Johnson
1125250Luke Plain
1238250Paul Glenister
1322250Martin Gower
1492250Ben Ardern
1597125Tom Riley
1674Div 1William Lawrence
1755450Garry Ward
1849125Michael Parr
1950450John Busby
2083125Paul von Gerard
2151250Steve Socki
2227250Ami Jerger
2340450Alan Flewitt
2466Div 1John Faulkner
2528250Ian Luto
2617125Gary Potkins
2790125Robert Austin

Image credits: Bourne Photographic Creative Imagery.

Get in Touch

To find out more about the British Superkart Championship, email us today –